jump to navigation

Eggciting day October 11, 2009

Posted by Tamara in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Well, after a whole week after our first egg we finally got egg number two. Never thought I would have to wait so long for second egg. Those that I have talked to there are a few that went thru the same thing. So those of you with chickens getting ready to lay know between eggs you can have a wait or not.

Today I opened the coop to find a real small egg under the perch. This egg was even smaller than yesterdays egg. Must be a new one laying. I believe yesterdays egg is from the chickens I just saw lay. She used the nest box where yesterdays was found also. It is also bigger than yesterdays. Pullet did not do egg song after either she just ran out shook then ran up hill to a big mulch pile with some of her friends. If I had not check the nestbox I would have never known that she laid. She is laying at 5pm which is very late but seems like her time. Hmm if she has followers I might have evening fresh egg to make quiche with for dinner. Yuummmy

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

