jump to navigation

Second snow December 5, 2010

Posted by Tamara in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Well, we are in the process of our second snow here. I let out the flock about noon today since it was snowing much harder ealier. Last night I made sure they had food just in case they had to stay in longer than normal.

It was interesting when I opened the big door. The hens jumped right out. Alpha and Beta and the 2 pullets were not as sure. Aplha is usually right out the door but this time he stayed in till I walked in the coop to collect eggs. But they are all out and eating out front now. Snow is not staying even though it is 30 outside.

Yes, you heard right we are getting eggs again after 3 months. I found the first ones in coop on thrusday I think. Those fake eggs seem to have worked once again. There are 2 laying one older hen and one new pullet. I know which hen too for I caught her in process the other day. So at least I have my eggs for the holidays. Noel our farm dog got one yesterday in her food. Last one for her for a bit with only 2 laying.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

