jump to navigation

Hatching eggs May 26, 2011

Posted by Tamara in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I just put the eggs in incubator on lock down. To my suprise I had a few with cracks. I thought they were bad but they peeped when I moved them. I was worried for we had a power outage here for an hour last week. Storms have been bad. We just had another blow thru. I will have pics of chicks when first hatch is done.

The two surviving chicks wtih mom in coop are doing great. Both look to be roosters which is fine. One is already showing red in comb. They are now starting to hunt bugs on thier own. Mom is taking them further out and they also stay in coop without her. Now to just get that new coop here next week.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

