jump to navigation

Happy Easter April 16, 2017

Posted by Tamara in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Happy Easter all.

It has been a bit since I have posted and lots has changed. I am down to 3 hens in my Partridge Rocks. Do to the fact there are so few breeders I have decided to change breeds. I have Eggs in the incubator now of Black Copper Marans and Black and Blue Ameraucanas. These are real Ameraucanas meeting the SOP for the breed. I have joined the Ameraucana Breeders Club and am planning on showing as I have a friend who has grandkids that likes to show. So they will be showing my breeding for me.

Next month I will be getting Wheaten Ameraucana eggs in the incubator. Maybe some more blacks and lavenders too from another breeder. We have changed things here in that cows and pigs are no longer here. So I am working on chickens, Muscovy ducks, La Mancha dairy goats and coming in this year will be Satin Angora Blue Rabbits. Lots of ne things happening as we get buildings finish up.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

